top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurWeb Imagine Service

Artist Interview: Wyatt Pauley / Pauley Lane Band


This is my interview with Wyatt Pauley, the multi-talented Singer/Songwriter Producer Guitar player of Pauley Lane band who is blend of Rock & Roll and Americana music and so much more...

Enjoy!


1. How did you get started in music?


I have toured the world and made my wildest dreams come true through music.

I emerged from the South Florida music scene in the Early 90's in the pop group “Linear” achieving a Billboard top 5 single with “Sending All My Love,” which was certified Gold in the US & Platinum, Colombia, Taiwan, Malaysia, Chile, and the Philippines. I was in Catholic school in Fort Lauderdale and have stayed close friends with Charlie Pennachio since. After “Linear,” I recorded and toured with “King Bria” opening for bands like “Hootie and the Blowfish” and “Brother Cane,” and reunited in “SoKo”, on Atlantic Records and received warm welcome and moderate success from the Midwestern US. After “SoKo”, I disheartened by a stagnant local music scene, began strumming and writing, taking pages from my life and blending my various musical styles. 2. Which artists are you inspirations or influences?


Florida guy's like Duanne Allman , Tom Petty, Skyward,

Now I listen to Gram Parsons , Butch Walker , wilco.


3. What key advice would you offer aspiring performers?


I would say to them if you have to ask don't even do it because you failed already rock and roll , just go and do It you don't ask.. it's a feeling it's something you can't touch , music is natural in my opinion...


4. What is your singularity compared to other bands or singers?


Outstanding song writer cuz I realized that you don't have to be the best guitar player you just have to be the best song writer when I started out with a bunch of guys that were a lot better than me Is sure they could play better than me with their d*** So I realized that I better Learn to write songs quickly


5. Do you forecast any new gigs, singles or albums in the future?


Of course many gigs more albums that is my legacy to link behind I don't know how many records or how many songs I have played on that belong to other people or bands I will always go back to an ear when asked because Charlie's one of my best buddies but at the end of the day I am a hired gun and I can play with anybody anywhere anytime I went to school for this I am a music major you got the money I show up lol


  • Wyatt Pauleys latest video on YouTube :










62 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page