top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurWeb Imagine Service

Artist Interview: Maeve De Voe



This is my interview with Maeve de Voe, the multi-talented texan performer. singer, dancer, actress, piano songs composer, music/beats self-producer, lyrics & books writer, costume designer, choreographer and so much more...

Enjoy!


1. How did you get started in music?

Ever since I was very little girl, I would always sing everywhere I went, and I always adored listening to music. I watched a lot of TV shows about pop stars and in general musicians: naturally, I wanted to be just like them!

When I was 9, I picked the elective of choir, and I enjoyed it more than anything in the world! My choir was special, as it was also doubling as musical theatre! I had found my destined purpose in life, and ever since then, I’ve devoted my life to performing, creating music, and singing for everyone.

I started creating my own music in around 2014 and centered my goal to become a worldwide pop star. I went to Frost School of Music, University of Miami in 2016 to study and learn Logic Pro X (producing/mixing software) and enrolled in college at age 15 to major in music. In 2020,

I decided to truly start my career after learning classical singing techniques, and I left college to go full time. Ever since then, I’ve been working every day all day on my career, doing everything you see and hear! I am a one girl show: editing promo/videos/media, producing, mixing, writing lyrics, writing books, designing outfits to perform in, creating single artwork for my songs, handling legalities on my own, and much more!


2. Which artists are you inspirations or influences?

Lady Gaga, Freddie Mercury: very strong inspiration: helped me love my overbite and gain confidence to be myself!

Perfume, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, The Black-Eyed Peas, Coldplay, Rick James, Broadway soundtracks, Vocaloid/Utaloid (Miku, Teto…).

Anime Ops/Eds, Video game soundtracks, Flo Rida, Gwen Stefani, La Roux, K-Pop, Fred Hammond, Last Dinosaurs, Marina, Michael Jackson, Selena Gomez.


3. What key advice would you offer aspiring performers?

Never ever give up. Even when things seem impossible, always keep pushing.

I believe (I always do this) that if you envision yourself as a star/being and doing your dreams, then it will come to you!

I suggest years of training and studying before starting your career. It took me 9 years to truly begin my dreams, And I am so grateful for all that time spent on technique.


4. What is your singularity compared to other bands or singers?

I'm the world’s first Princess Pop Star! I always wear a crown 24/7 (even have crocheted crowns for lounging).

I wear princess (Lolita) fashion everywhere I go, and I incorporate my princess brand into everything I create/perform/write/show!

I primarily have pastel peach hair, and I even have an animal mascot named Li’l Peach {who’s a pastel peach bear with a tiara}! Recently, I’ve changed my look for every release, which shakes things up!


5. Do you forecast any new gigs, singles or albums in the future?

I have created SOOOO many songs that I’m just WAITING to release!

I have over 40+ songs ready to go, but I’m just going one at a time right now!

I will be releasing a something special {original} pop song on March 9th, along with being on some collaboration albums this year with an amazing Entertainment Group!

I’m still creating more and more songs daily, so make sure to be in the know: know Maeve De Voe!


  • Maeve De Voe's latest video on YouTube :



27 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page