top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurWeb Imagine Service

Artist Interview: Codie Westwood

Dernière mise à jour : 11 juil. 2022




This is my interview with singer & songwriter Codie Westwood from the band Creatures of Clay. Enjoy!


1. How did you get started in music?


When I was young I liked music. I listened to Elvis Presley, the Beach Boys and everything I could get my hands on... Then I learned to play guitar, piano and drums. Thanks to these multi-instrumentalist skills I played in many cover bands and original projects.


2. Which artists are your inspirations or influences?


I liked Bon Scott, he was my favorite front man. Then there are so many artists I would take up too much time to talk about who was an inspiration... Lol


3. What key advice would offer to aspiring performers?


Go with what you have and give it a shot if you feel it is a good song. Everything will come after itself.


4. What is your singularity compared to other bands or singers?


It's quite hard question to answer... From my point of view, no artist or person would want to see themselves and their work compared to another. Hence, I hope no one says I sound like so and so.


5. Do you forecast any new gigs, singles or albums in the future?


As a producer, singer and songwriter I will always write songs and sing until I die.

I love to perfom on stage and of course I am looking forward to some gigs this summer.


Special thanks to Codie for doing this interview & I wish him the best luck in his music and projects.


  • Creature of Clay's latest video on YouTube :


70 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page